Glimpse

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Calling all Splash'n Boots fans! GIVEAWAY!!

Are you a Splash'n Boots fan? We are! :) Since meeting this musical duo a couple of years ago, we have all (yes, even the parents!) continued to enjoy their music and music videos!

Splash'n Boots were nominated for a Juno award this year - and we went to see them at the Junior Junos concert here in Winnipeg, and loved the show!

They're also up for Children's Group of the Year at the Independent Music Awards!!!!

They've been nominated - and won - twice before! This title is earned by public nomination...and that's where you come in!

Check out their music, watch a video , and enjoy! And then...

VOTE!!!

Buff Canada Giveaway

Spring is here!

Okay, at the very least it stopped by for a visit today and after this winter that's enough to put some optimism back in my step.  It would have put some bounce in my step but I’m beginning to think my bounce blew away! It’s been nine years since I first called the prairies home and I still cannot get over the strength and power of the wind that is constantly blowing across our beautiful, blustery landscape. Interestingly enough, it's also been nine years since I began my quest to find something that can tame my hair and protect my head while I'm out and about in our hometown but still nice enough to transition when I get to my destination.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

What do you do with the leftovers? GIVEAWAY!!

If there's enough left over to be useful, I put my leftovers in a dish. I have some "planned overs" too - for lunches at school or work. Stuff I put in the fridge usually gets eaten in time, and most of it is obviously recognizable. :) Most of it... The occasional item has been found - we're no longer sure exactly what it was or how long it's been there. Do you ever have leftovers like that? In the freezer it's trickier - a lot of frozen stuff looks the same, doesn't smell like anything and tastes...frozen. Not much help for identifying it, right? What about leftover labels?

So, I've started labelling dishes with leftovers in. Masking tape doesn't work so good, trust me. Yes, it's easy to get off - in fact, so easy that it usually comes off by itself. Plus, you can only write on it once. But the new "Date It" labels from Lovable Labels have really been helpful.

Monday, April 21, 2014

Spring Healthy Shopper Picks ~ GIVEAWAY (ARV $250!)!!!

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).

Spring, ah glorious spring...it IS almost here, right? :) As you may have read in my last post...in our part of the prairies we got an extra (big!) dump of snow again...so now we're back to square one and are watching it melt again...waiting for the grass to show through and the streets to be snow free again so we can resume riding bikes. This last snowstorm wasn't in my plans...but I guess I'm not in charge of the weather, huh? *wink* While we are waiting for the snow to melt, we are determined to enjoy ourselves anyways, and that might just mean doing some extra baking inside, or buttering up a delicious slice of toast with yummy Peanutbutter Coconut natural buttery spread! Both of these activities involve some of the great products that are in the Healthy Shopper Picks for Spring 2014, and we are enjoying them immensely! In fact, so much so that I just need to 'rave' about them to you all for just a few minutes, ok? ;)

I do believe that this years Spring 2014 Healthy Shopper Picks are my favorite bunch of products so far. There is a fabulous selection, a nice variety, and we've been putting them all to good use in our home already this spring.

DK Discovery Day ~ Baby Boutique! ~ CONTEST!

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).

Spring is in the air, and babies are on the brain...right?! ;) That's how it's been this spring at our home! Although our newest little bundle won't be entering the world until about mid-summer, we still have plenty of 'baby on the brain' moments around here. Pregnancy is both a wonderful time in a woman's life and it can also be somewhat of a trying time if you struggle with any undesired 'symptoms.' Either way, pregnancy and birth are both very important parts of parents lives and it is good to be informed, armed with extra information, tips, etc. and ready for whatever may come.

This spring DK Canada is running The Best For Baby Boutique which features a great selection of books that can provide you with all sorts of helpful information and tips on pregnancy, birth, baby's health and well-being and more. In fact, they've got books ranging from the first days of pregnancy to the life of a toddler, so you'll be able to enjoy this boutique if you are already parents or parents-to-be!

Since we are both parents-to-be and parents of (almost!) a handful of other young children, you can imagine that we were quite excited to see what DK's Baby Boutique had to offer us. One of the books I've really been enjoying this pregnancy is Pregnancy Day by Day (Canadian Edition!) The book has been fully adapted for Canada and gives you up-to-date information that includes Canadian medical information, resources and even specific information about Canadian rights and benefits such as maternity and parental leave. The majority of the book focuses on a day-by-day rundown of all 280 days of your pregnancy. There are illustrations and images on each page which show you the development of your baby as it grows inside of you. I've found it very helpful and informative (even though this is my 5th pregnancy!) There is always more to learn - and Pregnancy Day by Day has been a great resource for us this time around. Of course, the book includes advice and guidelines on nutrition and exercise for expecting mothers as well as some helpful advice on the delivery and the time immediately following your babies birth. I haven't been able to fully explore the book yet as it is jam-packed full of information, but I look forward to doing more reading and learning during the last 1/2 of my pregnancy! Of all the baby/pregnancy books that I've been introduced to thus far, Pregnancy Day by Day has been my favorite - easy to find information in, lots of images, and it's specifically made for Canadian families!

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Have a Blessed Easter!


Happy Easter to all our fabulous readers! Thanks for your support here at Glimpse! ~ Julie, Tori, Andrea

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Let Hasbro Fill Your Easter Baskets!!

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).


Can you believe it's Easter weekend already? Unfortunately, here in our part of the prairies we've had the privilege of enjoying a snowstorm that dumped a TON of snow on us. (yes, that is a sarcastic comment! ;) ) Regardless of the fact that we're now going to have to build a snow fort instead of ride our bikes this Easter, we are still determined to enjoy it with our family. We love to celebrate Easter together, and one of the traditions that many families have is to bless their children (or grandchildren) with an Easter basket full of treats, toys or Easter goodies. Personally, I prefer to throw in mostly non-food items if possible, and our go-to resource for these types of items is Hasbro.

Hasbro always has a fabulous selection of affordable toys and unique ideas for each season of the year - including Easter. One of my favorite things about Hasbro is that they always offer a great selection for both boys AND girls. This year we have a few favorites we want to share with you to give you some last minute ideas for filling those Easter baskets.

For the girls, especially horse or animal loving girls, the FurReal Friends Butterscotch, My Walkin' Pony Pet is a great addition to your basket. This adorable ponies name is Butterscotch and she is so soft and cuddly! The pony has all kinds of neat features that your little girls will love. She responds to your touch, moves her head in your direction or nuzzles up to you. She also makes cute pony sounds and even moves her ears. When you feed her a yummy (pretend) carrot she makes munching sounds. In addition to all that your children will also be able to enjoy grooming her with the brush and clip that come along with the set. Also included is a pet care guide to make sure that you know what your pony needs at all times. The My Walkin' Pony Pet would make a great, imaginative and special Easter gift this year!

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Everyone Gets a Seat at the Table! ~ GIVEAWAY!

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).

When it comes to children, let's face it - there are a lot of stuff that we carry around for them when we are out and about! For example...going to someones house for supper entails us bringing along the diaper bag, sippy cups, possibly food for the child (depending on age), bibs, soothers, blankies and of course, a booster seat or small high chair of some sort of so that the child can be a part of the meal table as well! I'm sure most parents can confirm that going out can be quite an ordeal at times.

Savvy Mom Finds recently shared with us an amazing way to make heading out for a meal (or even eating meals at your own home!) a little bit simpler. Instead of lugging along a plastic booster seat or high chair for your little one, why not just toss a high chair into your diaper bag?! That's right - into your diaper bag!! My Little Seat Travel High Chair is a compact fabric travel high chair that folds down to the size of two diapers. It's a parents dream come true! My Little Seat has been a wonderful way for us to add our youngest daughter to the meal table. In fact, I can't wait to use it with our next little one once he/she is able to sit up on their own as well. Simply put, My Little Seat is a great way to make our youngest babies or children feel like they are a part of the meal. There are several other useful and clever features such as:

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

YOLO sale at Lovable Labels!!!

Are you wanting to start labelling your family's items? or add to your label collection?

Now's the time!!


Lovable Labels has a YOLO sale on right now!!!

YOLO?? You Only Label Once!!

Save $10 on the purchase of $25 or more (use promo code YOLO2014). These great labels will stick with you and your things for a long time, keeping you and your things together! :)


Sale runs from April 15 to April 17, 2014

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).

L'il Wonders

I love a good deal. With a husband in school and a little one who always seems to be growing out of his clothes, finding good prices and good quality is just one way that we choose to be financially responsible and help out our monthly budget.

Unfortunately, between my poor joints and my son's ever increasing mobility, finding good deals in store is not as easy as as it once was. This is why I'm becoming a dedicated fan of online shopping.
It is easier than ever to find good, quality items for the whole family without the hassle of trying to coordinate a trip into the nearest shopping center.

One of my favourite new finds in the world of online shopping is L'il Wonders, a great children's boutique based out of Vancouver, BC.

Affilliations

Sites we enjoy

Vote for us!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Please rate us at The Mom Blogs

  © Template modified from Blogger template "Simple n' Sweet" by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP